Two Guys, a Girl and a TV Set

Three college friends out in the world, filling the void with television…and loving it.

Pre-Premiere Break

Posted by Mr. Feeny on September 4, 2009

We didn’t plan it this way, but two of the three bloggers here will be out of town this weekend. Need to rest our eyes before non-stop television viewing this month! But I’m sure Moltisanti will have something to add. Make it so, Number One.

But we’ll both be back by Tuesday…in time to review the first new show: Melrose Place. Check the Fall Premieres page for a handy link courtesy of Ausiello at Entertainment Weekly. It’s a great simple guide to when each of your favorite shows will be returning this Fall.

So where are we each going? Well, of course, I must show you through TV. So CJ will be traveling to:

OK, I admit, that was weak. But it is an actual show. The closest I could otherwise get would be this 1944 movie clip:

My destination’s a bit subtler.

2 Responses to “Pre-Premiere Break”

  1. CJ Cregg said

    Hello from Kansas City. I’m surprised I didn’t get an “Oklahoma” clip for my travel destination. But Mr. Feeny, that was your second post with a reference to MOVIE in it. This is a blog about TV. This is your second warning. And as Heidi reminded us last night on Project Runway, three strikes and you’re out.

  2. Mr. Feeny said

    Now just one cotton-picking minute Miss Cregg. The movie was clearly my secondardy choice. I didn’t use it because it was a movie. I just happened to show what I didn’t use. I abided by your rules….which “Oklahoma” would have not.

    Is everything up to date there? I’ve heard they’ve gone about as far as they can go.

Leave a Reply

 
