Two Guys, a Girl and a TV Set

Three college friends out in the world, filling the void with television…and loving it.

Deconstructing Top Chef

Posted by CJ Cregg on September 30, 2009

Check out this midseason breakdown posted by a friend of mine.  I agree with his assessments of the cheftestants.

And check back later tonight as I recap tonight’s new episode!

Correction: No new episode tonight.  Guess we’ll have to wait til next week for Robin to finally get kicked off!

2 Responses to “Deconstructing Top Chef”

  1. Mr. Feeny said

    I’ve unfortunately let Top Chef slip to the bottom of my viewing list. Partly because of everything else I’m watching, and partly because I get such excellent recaps from CJ that there’s not much motivation to actually watch it. It’s a good show, but not must-watch for me, clearly.

    But how funny. After watching just 2 episodes, I had all four of those picked as the favorites and those two as the dark horses. Clearly, the leaders established themselves early and never left.

  2. CJ Cregg said

    I agree that this season has been a lot less exciting/dramatic than others in the past. Still worth watching, though, if you ask me.

Leave a Reply

 
