Two Guys, a Girl and a TV Set

Three college friends out in the world, filling the void with television…and loving it.

Blogging ‘The Bachelor’

Posted by CJ Cregg on February 21, 2010

This season's bachelor, Jake Pavelka, is a pilot. Cue bad puns.

ABC’s hit series The Bachelor, a perennial favorite at the sorority house is fast approaching the season finale.  We here at 2G1GTV have fallen off of our blogging responsibilities a little bit (I blame the Olympics). As a result, I am here to point you to two hilarious blogs keeping close tabs on The Bachelor so that you, dear reader, can get your fill of blondes, limos, and champagne.

I have to admit that I have (sort of) been watching this season.  I watched one episode, realized I didn’t have time to fit this show into my viewing schedule, that the Olympics were fast approaching and way better anyway, and that this show makes me want to puke and die.  I have since started turning it on 8 minutes before the end just to see who doesn’t get the rose.  (I’m rooting for Tenley btw.)

The first blog for you to check out for The Bachelor dirt is Bad TV for Embarrassed People.  Written by a 23-year-old actress in New York City with a biting sense of humor and incredible attention to detail, you will no longer need to watch the episodes after you read her reviews.  Good for a time saver for Bachelor fans who just don’t have time to watch.  Like me.

The second blog is Decoding the Bachelor.  This blog is being kept by a 24-year-old film PhD student in Madison who used to live in New York and never hesitates to tell people that.  Pretentious.  Funny sometimes. He’ll be live blogging the finale if you’re into that.

Take your pick.  Who do you trust to bring you the juciest gossip about The Bachelor?

The season finale is Monday, March 1st on ABC.

I have now typed the word ‘bachelor’ so many times that there is no way it is a real word.  Looks totally funny to me.

Leave a Reply

 
