Two Guys, a Girl and a TV Set

Three college friends out in the world, filling the void with television…and loving it.

“Earthquake” (Modern Family — S2:E3)

Posted by Mr. Feeny on October 6, 2010

Plot Summary: An Earthquake strikes and everyone reacts differently. Phil scrambles to make it look like he made the repairs Claire wanted. Mitch and Cam try to get out of going to an extravagant party. Gloria and Manny try to guilt Jay when he won’t go to church.

Best Moment: Sad to say, this was not a very good episode. Most of the jokes fell flat. Weren’t very clever at all. Of course, I enjoyed every Phil scene as usual. And the interaction between Mitchell and Cameron was pretty funny as they tried to one up each other in creating excuses.

MVFM: Mitchell

Top 3 Jokes/Gags:

1) Haley: “Dad, can just you please tell Mom I can take a two hour break and go to a party?” Phil (smiling): “No, Ma’am. I’m not stepping into that one. We’re not playing Good Cop/Mom.” (Claire goes from smile to confusion)

2) Haley: “Just cover for me this one time and I’ll…I’ll drive you wherever you want.” Alex: “I want to go to the Museum of Tolerance.” Haley: “Ugh. Fine. How far is Tolerance?”

3) Pepper (Nathan Lane): “I don’t know who I am any more. Who am I? I’m a joke, that’s who.” Cam: “No, you’re not a joke. You’re Pepper Saltzman.”

Leave a Reply

 
